Happy New Year!

DSCF3916

Happy New Year! Although this blog is dedicated to my (mostly) healthy lifestyle, I did warn you that there may be the occasional slip up! As you may know, I LOVE throwing parties so New Year’s Eve is right up my street. Last night, I invited my closest friends round, stocked up on prosecco, got dolled up and cooked a big pot of tagliatelle (check out my new champagne flutes courtesy of Mum and Dad!) We then walked down to the Themes to welcome 2014 with the rest of London.

Aside from the celebrations, I also love the clean slate that comes with the arrival of a new year- and the chance to make some resolutions. For the past five years, I’ve always had the same resolutions: eat healthier, workout more, lose some weight. However, I feel like the first two have become such a big part of my lifestyle (and the third is gradually happening as a result) that this year I can make other resolutions. So, without further ado:

1. Dedicate time to TLC. Time to exfoliate, moisturize, shave my legs, scrub my face, paint my nails. The list goes on! The shape of your body means nothing if it’s not loved and cared for… plus, who doesn’t loves a good pamper!

2. Calm Down. Last term I found myself getting worked up about the smallest things. Sure, it shows I care but often it is super unnecessary. This year, I’m going to focus on enjoying every moment. If it’s a bad moment, chances are this time next year it’ll be long-forgotten. If it’s a good moment, well- it’s not coming back so I better live it to the full!

3. Stop comparing myself to others. This is something that I, unfortunately, do ALL the time- she has legs like Cameron Diaz, he has his future all laid out, she’s found the love of her life. It’s not the healthiest outlook so it’s going!

I’m so so excited about this year. I’m turning 21, graduating and (hopefully) getting a real-proper job! It’s a big year and I absolutely cannot wait to see what 2014 has in store for me, my family and my friends.

Wishing you all a happy and successful new year,

N x

p.s Hangover Soup Recipe coming soon! Just saying…

Leave a Reply

