Creamy Chocolate Mousse

DSCF3369

I’ve had a pretty rough week and though it’s not quite over yet, I’m finally feeling back on track. I can’t stress enough how amazing my family has been but I also wanted to give a massive shout out to L- she has been incredible. She said all the right things, let me snuggle in her bed when I felt downright sad and squeezed my arm like my mama does when I was on the edge of breaking down in public… and she played my ‘guess what’s in this pudding game’. I seriously suggest you play this with anyone who will listen because this pudding is so indulgent that you’d never guess it was dairy free- oh, and it has to be eaten immediately to prevent the avocado oxidizing. What. A. Shame.

INGREDIENTS (serves 2 … or one upset 20-year-old)

– 1 ripe avocado

– 1/4 cup good quality cocoa powder

– 1/4 cup maple syrup

– 1/4 cup almond milk

– 1 tsp vanilla essence

METHOD

– Blend and eat immediately! (I genuinely mean it)

Leave a Reply

