Courgette and Chicken Pizza

DSCF4403

 

Oh heyy! Firstly, I just wanted to thank you all for visiting my little blog over the past 5 months! I am genuinely so excited to have received over 10,000 hits- it’s gone far beyond my expectations! Secondly, today’s recipe comes courtesy of L who has actually declared this to be her pizza of choice these days. You’ll notice that all the quantities are a little vague but everything on this pizza is ‘to taste’ so it’s a great way to use up leftovers- that courgette that’s going soft, that bit of chicken from Sunday lunch or that tub of hummus in the fridge… who am I kidding, leftover hummus is never ever a thing.

 

INGREDIENTS

 

– 1 pizza crust of choice (click here for my homemade oat crust pizza base)

– 1 clove garlic

– 1  courgette, grated

– Leftover chicken, shredded (about 2 cups)

Hummus (about 1/2 cup)

– Salt and pepper

 

METHOD

 

1. Preheat the oven to 180 degrees. If using my homemade pizza base, precook the dough for 15 minutes.

2. Spread a layer of hummus and top with chicken and zucchini.

3. Season with salt and pepper.

4. Bake for 10 minutes and dig in!

 

Leave a comment